UF Graduate School Announces 2018-2019 Faculty Doctoral Mentoring Awards

Release Date: March 14 2019

The UF Graduate School is proud to announce the 2018-2019 winners of its Faculty Doctoral Mentoring Awards, which recognizes excellence, innovation and effectiveness in mentoring doctoral and Master of Fine Arts students through their final dissertation or fine arts thesis project:


Dr. Martin Cohn
Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Dr. Nancy Fichtman Dana
School of Teaching and Learning
Dr. Robert Knechel
Fisher School of Accounting
Dr. Robert McCleery
Department of Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
Dr. Adam S. Veige
Department of Chemistry


This award gives $3,000 to each winner, with an additional $1,000 going to his or her department for support of doctoral or Master of Fine Arts students.


Nominations for it come from current graduate stduents, graduate alumni, faculty members, graduate coordinators, department chairs, school directors, college deans and upper-level adminstratiors.


To learn more about this year’s winners and read their teaching philosophies, click on this link: 2018-2019 Mentoring Award Winners